Xiaolu Zang, 2022

1999 born in Qinhuangdao, China

Artist Education
Studied at Hannover University of Music, Drama and Media under Prof. Arie Vardi
Studied at the Middle School of the Central Music Conservatory of China under Prof. Lin
Prizes / Scholarships
Awardee ZF Music Award 2022
First Prize at the Verona International Piano Competition, IT
Prize winner at the Santa Cecília International Piano Competition in Porto, PO
First Prize at the Mayenne International Piano Competition, FR
Prize winner at the International Piano Competition Ettlingen, DE
Semi-finalist at the 10th Hamamatsu International Piano Competition, JP 
Concert Activity

Xiaolu Zang has given concerts in China, Germany, France, Italy, Spain and Greece. He has been invited to festivals such as the Arena di Verona, International Summer Academy of Mozarteum Salzburg and Beijing International Music Festival. Under directors such as Francesco Ommassini, Valtteri Rauhalammi and Florian Gros he has played with the Accademia Filarmonica di Verona, the Fondazione Arena di Verona Orchestra, the “Mihal Jora” Philharmonic Orchestra of Bacau and the State Orchestra of Lower Saxony Hannover. Zang has appeared in concert halls such as the  Beijing National Centre of Performing Arts, the Wiener Saal in Salzburg, the Konzerthalle Leipzig and the Teatro dell Osservatorio Bologna. He is the soloist of the  Nijinski” ballet production in the  Staatstheater Hannover and will perform with the State Orchestra of Lower Saxony the two Chopin piano concerts. He has given recitals in Peking, Mayenne, Bourgon and Verona, as well as concerts with the Kammerphilharmonie”da Capo” and the Verona Philharmonic.

Competition programme
12th Mai 2022

J. S. Bach:
Präludium und Fuge
WTK I, BWV 868
L. van Beethoven:
Klaviersonate Nr. 28
A-Dur op. 101
Allegretto ma non troppo
Vivace alla Marcia
Adagio ma non troppo, con affetto

13th  Mai 2022

G. Benjamin
Meditation and Relativity Rag
F. Schubert:
Klaviersonate c-moll D 958
Menuetto. Allegro – Trio

15th Mai 2022

L. Janáček:
Klaviersonate 1.X.1905
Vorahnung (Předtucha) – Con moto
Tod (Smrt) – Adagio

F. Chopin:
aus den Études op. 10 Nr. 10
S. Rachmaninow:
aus den Études-Tableaux op. 39 Nr. 9
M. Ravel:
La Valse